Ode to being alive no.12 titled: ‘Psychotic In Sight’

As high as buildings,

we pash cooing delicately,

to the heat-of-the-sun.

They keep exhaling the past,

the cars do,

as they do,

romancing,

and masquerades.

I wanted to be different.

To dance and trust a new dimension.

To start doing the fieldwork of getting to know myself.

To learn to love and live with the other.

If we are witnessing a hope,

we are privy to a piece of heaven.

And when we speak our utterances,

we can just listen.

With hope heading towards the songs of community,

I am being alive.

I’ve found it’s ok to wake up and stare at the window with a lonely embrace.

I am here with each of us.

I’ve stopped the searching,

or not.

There is just so much to do and say.

We have been invited to a party,

we don a polka dress and take a friend called

‘chance’.

 

Leave a comment