Locket (song)

I listen to my heart

It sets all things apart

It tells me what to do 

It brought me straight to you

 

And when the world departs

and people fall apart

we’ll take em by the hand

and make em understand 

 

And when the world is through

we got nothin else to do

we’ll seep into the stars

and shine as far as mars

 

oh the leaves, the leaves fall of the trees

oh the wishes, the prayers down on their knees

oh the things we said, but never do

keep running back, keeping coming back 

to you

 

I listen to my heart

it tells me lots of things

sometimes it feels real bad 

and makes me wish i had

 

But when i turn away

Still listenin to what it has to say

i know right straight away

bout how to make you stay

 

Oh the leaves, the leaves fall of the trees

Oh the wishes, the prayers down on their knees

Oh the things, we said but never do 

keep running back, keep coming back

to you

 

Leave a Reply

